Project Description

Under Milk Wood, Studio Theatre, Houston Center, Maryville

  • Date:

    February 20th – 23rd

  • Ron Houston Center for the Performing Arts
    800 University Drive,
    Missouri 64468

  • Theatre Northwest presents “Under Milk Wood” by Dylan Thomas, as part of the 2019-2020 Mainstage Season. The production shows February 20th, 21st, and 22nd at 7:30pm, and February 23rd at 2:00pm in the Studio Theater located in the Ron Houston Center for the Performing Arts.

    Tickets for “Under Milk Wood” are $10 per person and may be purchased at the door, beginning one hour before the show. Cash or check only. Debit/credit/Bearcat cards will not be accepted. To reserve tickets ahead of time, please contact Erik Johnson at

    Director: Dr. Theophil Ross
    Stage Manager/Assistant Director: Jamie Thygesen
    Assistant Stage Manager/Assistant to the Director/ Dramaturg: Julia Ourecky
    Production Assistant: Paige Berry
    Technical Director: Jack Bilbo
    ATD/Master Carpenter: Josh Munden
    Lead Carpenter: Remy Lupo
    Publicity Contact: Katheryn Bilbo
    Front of House/ Historian: Emmalee Shields
    Front of House/ Publicity Manager: Hannah Jahal
    Front of House/ Publicity Associate: Cait Redman
    Front of House: Taylor Holley
    Lighting Designer/Associate Scenic Designer: Patrick Immel
    Associate Scenic Designer/Scenic Painter: Izzy Adcock
    Assistant Lighting Designer/Master Electrician: Patrick McGary
    Assistant to the Lighting Designer: Ben Hargrave
    Sound Designer: Emma Aldrich
    Props Master: Draven Ables
    Assistant Props Master: Jenna DeLaRosa
    Costume Design: Stephi Jorandby
    Costume Design: Sydney Martin
    Hair Designer: McKenzie Mays
    Assistant Costume Designer/ Wardrobe: Aleka Fischer
    Wardrobe: Rhiannon Hopkins
    Makeup Designer: Kailyn Peterson
    Sound Board Operator/ Front of House: Alex Meierhofer
    Light Board Operator: Eli Arnold

    Narrator/First Voice: Dr. Vince Hustad
    Captain Cat: Cory Busch
    Rosie Probert: Kailyn Peterson
    Myfanwy Price: Abbey Southworth
    Mog Edwards: Drew Walker
    Mrs. Ogmore-Pritchard: Elizabeth Palmer
    Mr. Ogmore: Ryan Anderson
    Mr. Pritchard: Cole Rixner
    Gossamer Beynon: Emilia Plasek
    Organ Morgan: Noah Graham
    Mrs. Organ Morgan: Jenna DeLaRosa
    Utah Watkins: Collin Jackson
    Cherry Owen: Erik Johnson
    Mrs. Cherry Owen: Katie Waterman
    PC Attila Rees: Izzy Adcock
    Willy Nilly: Josh Munden
    Mrs. Willy Nilly: Emmalee Shields
    Mary Ann Sailors: Lydia Baum
    Sinbad Sailors: Samir Sedky
    Mae Rose Cottage: Payton Thompson
    Bessie Bighead: Lynette Smith
    Butcher Beynon: Kaleb Cowling
    Mrs. Butcher Beynon: Cait Redman
    Rev. Eli Jenkins: Dr. Mike Wilson
    Mr. Pugh: Aaron Bopp
    Mrs. Pugh: Haley Kernes
    Mrs. Dai Bread One: Allison Scheel
    Mrs. Dai Bread Two: Stephanie M. Jorandby
    Polly Garter: Krysta Ott
    NoGood Boyo: Patrick McGary
    Lily Smalls: Christina Short
    Gwennie’s Mother: Rebecca Beeson
    Gwennie: Essie Voss
    Drowned Sailor: Derek Guerrero
    Drowned Sailor: Andy Vehige
    Drowned Sailor: Ben Hargrave
    Drowned Sailor: Josiah Fahnestock

    No food, beverages, or tobacco products are permitted within the performance space. Please leave these items in your vehicles or rooms before coming to the performance; you will be asked to leave any items such as these at the Front of House desk for the duration of the show.

    The videotaping or making of electronic or other audio and/or visual recordings of this production or distributing recordings on any medium, including the internet, is strictly prohibited, a violation of the author’s rights and actionable under the United States Copyright Law.

    Click for more information