Project Description

Dylan Thomas Prize Winner talks to Dai Smith, Hay Festival, Hay-on-Wye

  • Date:

    Saturday May 26th

  • Hay Festival
    Dairy Meadows,
    Brecon Road,
    Hay on Wye,
    HR3 5PJ

  • Join us to celebrate this prestigious literary prize for writers aged 39 and under, as the 2018 winner talks to Dai Smith, chair of the jury. The long-list for the prize comprises Ayòbámi Adébáyò, Kayo Chingonyi, Meena Kandasy, Lisa McInerney, Carmen Maria Machado, Fiona Mozley, Gwendoline Riley, Sally Rooney, Emily Ruskovich, Gabriel Tallent, Eley Willis and Jes Womack. The winner will be announced on 10 May.

    Click for more information